Quick Facts










Contact Details

Fraser Legacy

134 Bazaar Street, Maryborough QLD 4650

Postal address: PO Box 151, Maryborough QLD 4650

Phone: (07) 4122 4640

Email: admin@


About us

About us - Fraser Legacy

Club information

The Legacy Club of Fraser Coast and Country Burnett is one of 48 Legacy clubs spanning Australia.

The Club is in its 69th year and supports and assists about 643 widows(ers), four disabled adults and 11 children of local deceased veterans from a national population of more than 70,000 widows, 1,900 children and disabled dependants.

The majority of the Club's widows are those of World War II veterans. However, Legacy anticipates that, in the next decade, there will be a significant increase in the numbers of widows and disabled dependants of Korean and Vietnam veterans, and others from Timor, Iraq and Afghanistan. At least 500 Vietnam veterans presently live in the Club's area of responsibility, which extends from Hervey Bay in the east, to Monto in the north-west and Nanango in the south-west.

Support for the Club's widows(ers), their children and disabled dependants is performed voluntarily by 64 Legatees and Friends of Legacy.

The Club is always looking for new members to replace those whose age and ill-health prevents their continued active participation in caring for widows and children.

The Legacy Club of Maryborough was formed on March 5, 1947. It was chartered as a club in November 1948, along with clubs at Townsville, Mackay and Bundaberg. The Club adopted the title Fraser Coast and Country Burnett in November 2007.

Club Management Committee


Immediate Past President:


Treasurer, Chair Finance Committee:

Vice President:

Elected Member:

Legatee Michael McDonald

Legatee David Charles

Legatee Bill Titley

Legatee Bill Titley


Legatee Kerry Murtagh

Chairman Maryborough Group:

Chairman Hervey Bay Group:

Chairman Kingaroy Group:

Principal Legatee Monto:

Principal Legatee Eidsvold:

Principal Legatee Mundubbera:

Principal Legatee Gayndah:

Principal Legatee Biggenden:

Principal Legatee Wondai:

Principal Legatee Murgon:

Principal Legatee Nanango:

Legatee Ron Howlett

Legatee Bob Schultz

Legatee Warren Cockburn

Legatee Donna Seeney


Legatee John Ogden

Legatee Craig Fothergill

Legatee Craig Fothergill

Legatee Jeff Horne

Legatee Jeff Horne

Legatee Peter Jurd


Further information contact the Secretary, Legatee Bill Titley on (07) 4122 4640 (Legacy office), (07) 4128-4097 (home) or 0408 085 337 (mobile).

Postal address

PO Box 151,
Qld 4650

Office hours (Maryborough)

Tuesday - Thursday:
8.00 am to 4.30 pm

8.00 am to 2.00 pm


Make a donation to Legacy

donate now

Share This Page: